Wednesday, November 19, 2008

Maylene And The Sons Of Disaster II

Maylene And The Sons Of Disaster II (released '07)

II is the second studio album from Maylene and the Sons of Disaster. It was released on March 20, 2007, on Ferret Records. On February 6, 2007, the album was leaked onto P2P websites.
The album sold about 6,000 copies in the United States in its first week, earning them their first placement in the Billboard 200 at #156.
A music video was produced for "Dry the River" and found substantial airplay on MTV2's Headbangers Ball. It has the band performing in the shallow end of a creek and the surrounding forest at night. They are eventually subdued by apparent hunters and drug through the woods, as depicted on the album cover. Contrary to popular belief, Underoath drummer Aaron Gillespie does not appear in the video.
The song "Memories of the Grove" is featured in the video games Tony Hawk's Proving Ground and a downloadable track on Guitar Hero II.

1. Memories Of The Grove
2. Dry The River
3. Plenty Strong And Plenty Wrong
4. Darkest Of Kin
5. Raised By The Tide
6. Wylie
7. Death Is An Alcoholic
8. Everyone Needs A Hasting
9. Don't Ever Cross A Trowel
10. Tale Of The Runaways
11. The Day Hell Broke Loose At Sicard Hollow - 204608541 - BADONGO