Friday, May 13, 2011


"Planet Of Zeus were formed back in 2000,when Babis and Yog decided that they could not express themselves within the bands they had played til then. Two years later the band was eventually established as a trio with J.V. on the bass. The band started giving high-energy live performances, playing with several greek bands in Athens and eventually allover Greece. In the summer of 2004 they decided that the time had come to stop fooling around and record their first demo cd (LOOP 430). The second recording of the band took place almost one year after Loop 430. Two of the band's songs were included in the first two Spinalonga Records compilations "In the Junkyard vol.1 and 2". On July '06 Planet of Zeus finally started the recordings of their debut album which came to be "Eleven the Hard Way". At the beginning of year 2007 a new member came on board. Yog grabbed the guitar and Serapheim G. took Yog's place behind the drums. Eventually, "Eleven the Hard Way" was released worlwide on 21st of April 2008, by Casket Music/Copro Records (UK) .During all these years, Planet of Zeus have just been trying to enjoy themselves playing music and continue what bands like Motorhead, Black Sabbath, and Jimi Hendrix's Experience were doing in the past as well as mixing it with todays heavy sound and their own personal flavour. Some bands landed on planet earth to change the face of music...some other bands just came to rock...and that's what Planet of Zeus best do"..

PLANET OF ZEUS - Macho Libre 2011

01 - Dotero
02 - Dawn of the Dead
03 - Leftovers
04 - Vanity Suit
05 - Unicorn Without a Horn
06 - Macho Libre
07 - The Ballad of Boston George
08 - Apocalypse
09 - The Game
10 - Scream
11 - Hazelnur (r.i.p.)

PLANET OF ZEUS - Eleven the Hard Way 2008

01 - Eat Me Alive
02 - Something's Wrong
03 - Woke Up Dead (William H. Bonne)
04 - Stab Me
05 - Supernothing
06 - Same Mistakes
07 - DN'B
08 - Planet of Zeus
09 - Love Invasion
10 - Space Loop 430