Friday, October 24, 2008

Trouble - Simple Mind Condition

Trouble - Simple Mind Condition ('07)

Simple Mind Condition is Trouble's seventh studio album. It was the band's first full-length studio release in twelve years, the longest gap between Trouble's studio albums to date. The album is dedicated to former drummer Barry Stern, who died in 2005.
Writing and recording sessions for the follow-up to Plastic Green Head lasted from 2002 to 2006, making it the longest time Trouble have ever spent making a record. Its release had delayed several times before officially coming to fruition in 2007. It was released on May 12, 2007 in Europe, but a North American release has never occurred despite reports that it would appear in February 2008.
A tentative title for the album was Seven, but the title was eventually scrapped.
To date, this is Trouble's last release with vocalist Eric Wagner and drummer Jeff Olson, who both left in 2008.

1. "Goin' Home"
2. "Mind Bender"
3. "Seven"
4. "Pictures of Life"
5. "After the Rain"
6. "Trouble Maker"
7. "Arthur Brown's Whiskey Bar"
8. "Simple Mind Condition"
9. "Ride the Sky" (Lucifer's Friend cover)
10. "If I Only Had a Reason"
11. "Beginning of Sorrows"

Trouble-Simple Mind Condition (2..rar -